Royal Grammar School


    Co-opted Governors

    • Mr P A Walker, BA (Hons) (Chairman)*
    • Professor A C Hurlbert, BA, MA, PhD, MD (Vice Chairman)
    • Mr A J Applegarth, BA
    • Mr P A Campbell, MA, DBA, FRSA
    • Ms N C D'Cruz, LLB
    • Dr I O Evbuomwan, MBBS, MD, FRCOG
    • Mr R H Fell, FRICS
    • Mr N A H Fenwick, MA
    • District Judge P A Kramer, LLB 
    • Mrs C S E Murphy, BSc
    • Mr I R Simpson, ACIB
    • Mrs J Drummond, BA, MA
    • Ms T Hartley, MRICS, BSc (Hons), MSc, MBA

    Nominated Governors

    Appointed by the Senate of the University of Newcastle upon Tyne

    • Professor S Ali, BSc, MSc, PhD
    • Professor S Hambleton, BA, BM, BCh, MRPCH, DPhil

    Appointed by the University of Durham

    • Professor E W N Glover, MA, PhD, CPhys, FInstP, ILTM

    Appointed by the Council of the University of Oxford

    • Vacant

    Appointed by Durham County Council

    • Dr JG Holland, MA MS D.Phil

    Appointed by Northumberland County Council

    • Councillor T Robson


     *The Chairman of Governors may be contacted through the Bursar as Clerk to the Governors.