Royal Grammar School

Newcastle


     Spring Term 2017
     Start of term:  Thursday 5th January
     Half term:  School ends Thursday 16th February at 3.30 pm
     School resumes Monday 27th February
     End of term:

     Thursday 6th April at 3.30pm

     Summer Term 2017
     Start of term:  Monday 24th April
     Bank Holiday:  Monday 1st May
     Half term:  School ends Friday 26th May at 3.30pm
     School resumes Tuesday 6th June
     End of term:

     Wednesday 5th July after Prizegiving

     Autumn Term 2017
    Start of term:Tuesday 5th September
    (new entrants Monday 4th September 8.30am - 1pm)
    Half term:School ends Thursday 19th October (after House Music)
    School resumes Monday 30th October
    Lord Mayor's HolidayMonday 4th December
    End of term:

    Thursday 14th December (after Carol Service)

    Spring Term 2018
    Start of term:Tuesday 9th January
    Half term:School ends Thursday 8th February at 3.30pm
    School resumes Monday 19th February
    End of term:

    Wednesday 28th March at 3.30pm

    Summer Term 2018
    Start of term:Monday 16th April
    Bank Holiday:Monday 7th May
    Half term:School ends Friday 25th May at 3.30pm
    School resumes Tuesday 5th June
    End of term:

    Wednesday 4th July after Prizegiving