Royal Grammar School

Newcastle


     Spring Term 2018
     Start of term:  Tuesday 9th January
     Half-term:  School ends Thursday 8th February at 4.00pm
     School resumes Monday 19th February
     End of term:

     Thursday 29th March at 12noon

     Summer Term 2018
     Start of term:  Monday 16th April
    Bank Holiday: Monday 7th May
     Half-term:  School ends Friday 25th May at 4.00pm
     School resumes Tuesday 5th June
     End of term:

     Thursday 5th July at 12noon

    Autumn Term 2018
    Start of term:Thursday 6th September
    New starters Wednesday 5th September - Year 7, 9am - 1pm. Years 8/9/10, 10.30am - 1pm, Lower Sixth (including current Year 11), 9.30am - 3pm 
    Half-term:School ends Thursday 25th October at 4pm
    School resumes Monday 5th November
    Lord Mayor's Holiday:Monday 3rd December
    End of term:Friday 14th December at 12noon
    Spring Term 2019
    Start of term:Tuesday 8th January
    Half-term:School ends Thursday 14th February at 4pm
    School resumes Monday 25th February
    End of term:

    Friday 5th April at 12noon

    Summer Term 2019
    Start of term: Tuesday 23rd April
    Bank Holiday:Monday 6th May
    Half-term:School ends Friday 24th May at 4pm
    School resumes Tuesday 4th June
    End of term:

    Friday 5th July at 12noon



     Autumn Term 2016
     Start of term: Tuesday 6th September
     Half-term: School ends Thursday 20th October at 4.00 pm
     School resumes Monday 31st October
    Lord Mayor's Holiday:Monday 5th December
     End of term: Tuesday 13th December at 12 noon