Cookies on our website

We use cookies to give you the best browsing experience on our website. Please read our Cookie Policy for more information. By clicking continue you consent to receiving cookies from this site.


Governing Body

Co-opted Governors

P.A. Walker Esq., B.A. (Hons) (Chairman)
Professor A.C. Hurlbert, B.A., M.A., Ph.D., M.D. (Vice Chairman)
A.J. Applegarth Esq., B.A.
P.A. Campbell Esq., M.A., F.R.S.A
Ms N.C. D’cruz L.L.B (Hons)
I. Evbouomwan Esq., M.D., M.R.C.O.G.
N.A.H. Fenwick Esq., M.A.
J.C. Fitzpatrick Esq., B.A. (Hons), F.C.A., A.C.I.Arb
P.A. Kramer Esq., L.L.B., F.C.I.Arb
P. Harrison Esq., B.A.(Hons), ACA
D.Marshall Esq., B.Sc., M.Sc., P.G.C.E.

Nominated Governors

Appointed by Newcastle City Council
Newcastle City Council are no longer appointing a Nominated Governor

Appointed by the Senate of the University of Newcastle upon Tyne
Professor S. Ali PhD
Professor N G Wright, PhD, BSc

Appointed by the University of Cambridge
Dr D. Wheeler, M.A, D.M., Ph.D., M.R.C.P., F.R.C.A.

Appointed by the University of Durham
Professor E.W.N. Glover, M.A. Ph.D., C.phys., F.Inst.P., ILTM

Appointed by the Council of the University of Oxford
A.Hobson Esq., M.A.

Appointed by Durham County Council
Dr J G Holland, MA, MS, D Phil

Appointed by Northumberland County Council
Councillor I. Tompkins BSc