Skip To Main Content

Sixth Form Information

Sixth Form Girls talking
Sixth Form male and female students sitting in a group

Welcome to the RGS Sixth Form.

On this page you will find information you need as a parent, including term dates, photos, news and more. 

Useful links

Sixth Form Calendar

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Sat/Sun
Mon, Jun 1
Tue, Jun 2
Wed, Jun 3
Thu, Jun 4
Fri, Jun 5
Sat, Jun 6
Sun, Jun 7
Mon, Jun 8
Tue, Jun 9
Plus Programme
-
Miller Theatre P101
Wed, Jun 10
Thu, Jun 11
Fri, Jun 12
Sat, Jun 13
Sun, Jun 14
Mon, Jun 15
Parents' Conference - Lower Sixth
-
Fenwick, Lilburne & Dining hall T002
Tue, Jun 16
Lower Sixth Geography fieldtrip to York
-
Off site location
Wed, Jun 17
Thu, Jun 18
Fri, Jun 19
Sat, Jun 20
Sun, Jun 21
Mon, Jun 22
Tue, Jun 23
Wed, Jun 24
Thu, Jun 25
Fri, Jun 26
Sat, Jun 27
Sun, Jun 28
Mon, Jun 29
Tue, Jun 30
Wed, Jul 1
Thu, Jul 2
Fri, Jul 3
Sat, Jul 4
Sun, Jul 5

Sixth Form gallery

Sixth Form Guide

Find out more about the RGS Sixth Form

Click Here

Reporting an Absence

If your son/daughter will be absent from school, please call 0191 281 5711 before 9am giving their name, form and reason for absence.

If they are to be absent for a second day or longer, please keep us informed by phoning the number above on each morning of the absence, or email 

registration@rgs.newcastle.sch.uk

Sixth Form parents can also email the form supervisor directly.

News & Events

Nigel McMinn with food parcel at school gates

Recently, we requested help from the RGS Family to support a number of our bursary families in significant need.

Word of the appeal spread quickly, and before we knew it all parts of the RGS Family came forward to offer food and financial donations.

RAF Hurricane flying in blue sky

Not to be put off by the difficulties of the school closure and cancellation of parade nights at school, the cadets from our new RAF Section of the CCF have continued to take part in a wide and varied virtual training programme.